slot88 slot gacor E&A Department



Government of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa

Establishment Department

Establishment Department, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa under the prudent guidance of the Secretary Establishment, KP deals with the establishment matters of the officials of the government of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa including the federal government officials who are on deputation with the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa government. The most significant role of the Establishment department is to offer its valuable policy inputs to improve governance scenario in the province. It enlightens provincial government by providing guideline through a set of policy that helps to achieve the desired targets.
The service areas taken up by the Establishment department includes: transfer and posting of the government officials; promotion cases of the officials, matters relating to retirement, pension GP Fund, Ex-Pakistan leave, absorption of the employees of the surplus pool, study leave, capacity building of the officers etc. It is the Establishment department that ascertains the vacancy position against which the recruitment has to be made by sending requisition to the KPPSC (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa public service commission).
The Establishment department aims at determination of the principles of control of Government Servants including recruitment, condition of service and discipline. It lays emphasis on the coordination of the policy of all departments with respect to services under their control so as to secure consistency of treatment. Securing to all Government servants, the rights and privileges conferred on them by or under the Constitution or any other enactment for the time being in force and the appointment and promotion of officers to posts in the Provincial Secretariat.
The Establishment department, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa has five (6) attached units.
1. Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Services Tribunal
2. Provincial Inspection Team
3. Directorate of Anti-Corruption Establishment
4. Provincial services academy
5. Staff training Institute
6. Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Public Service Commission